banner ad

End of Season Awards Ceremony and Annual Dinner

| 08/05/2018

Bridgwater & Albion RFC held their senior club End of Season Awards Ceremony and Annual Dinner on Saturday at their College Way clubhouse last weekend.

Steve Smith the Club Chairman welcomed everyone to the celebration before Club President Mike Berry reviewed the season and thanked all of the volunteers of the club for their tireless hard work and continued support.

Geoff Sluman the Director of Rugby then presented the awards for the three senior sides.

The Friends of Bridgwater & Albion Awards:

Friends Most Improved Player – Tom Fournier d’Able

Friends Player of the Year – Brad Talbot

Third Team Awards:            Most improved player – Dawid Machinowski

Coaches Player of the year – Samuel Vowles

The Jack Smith Award – Jack Longman

Second Team Awards:         Most improved player – Simon Buck

Coaches Player of the year – Jerry Phillips

Players Player – Dan Lang

First Team Awards:            Most improved player – Kyran Devitt

Coaches Player of the Year Ollie Dunn

Players Player – Brad Talbot

Club Awards:                       Most Improved – Ryan Barnett

Eddie Grey Trophy for dedication to training – Matt Ranson

Stan Smith Trophy for Sportsman of the year – George Sluman

Clubman of the year – Dan Lang


Club Chairman Steve Smith congratulated all of the players and thanked all of the players from all of the teams along with the sponsors of the club for all of their support during the past season.

Back row left to right: Jack Longman, Brad Talbot, Tom Lewis, Matt Ranson, Sam Volwes and Jerry Phillips

Middle row left to right: Dan Land, George Sluman, Ollie Dunn, Ryan Barnett and Dawid Machinowski

Front row left to right: Tom Fournier d’Able and Kyran

Tags: ,

Category: Previews / Reports -XV

Comments are closed.