banner ad

Contact Us

BARFC Contact Us Page Image

Available for conferences, weddings & functions

Bridgwater & Albion Rugby Football Club
College Way, Bath Road
Bridgwater
Somerset TA6 4TZ
Tel : 01278 423900

Club Office:
Amelia Norton – Amelia@barfc.co.uk
Emma Kemmish – emma@barfc.co.uk
Lisa Modley – lisa@barfc.co.uk

Bar Manager
Scott Williamsscott@barfc.co.uk

Executive Committee

This committee oversees all the club sub committees and directs and controls the club.

President : Mike Berry – mikeb@barfc.co.uk
Chairman : Steve Smith – steve@barfc.co.uk
Club Captain : Dan Kemmish
Hon. Treasurer : Vacant
Secretary : Vacant
Chair of Rugby : Geoff Sluman – 07841 493192 – geoff@barfc.co.uk
Fixtures Secretary:
 Bill Russell – 07734 566056 – fixtures@barfc.co.uk
Disciplinary Officer and 4th Official :
General Committee : Debbie Villis, Steve Smith, Jo Smith, Dan Kemmish, Mike Berry, Matt Ranson, Carl Turner, Geoff Sluman, Jason Moulding

Rugby Committee

Head Coach : Simon MorrellSimon Morrell

Secretary: Jo Smith – josmith@barfc.co.uk
Chairman :
Geoff Sluman – 07841 493192 – geoff@barfc.co.uk
  Manager (1st XV) : Geoff Sluman – 07841 493192 – geoff@barfc.co.uk
  Manager (2nd XV) : Geoff Sluman – 07841 493192 – geoff@barfc.co.uk
  Manager (3rd XV) :
  Manager (Colts)
  Fixtures Secretary : Bill Russell – 07734 566056 – fixtures@barfc.co.uk
Chairman (Youth Section)
: Matt Ranson – matt@barfc.co.uk
  Committee Members: Dan Kemmish
  
 

House Committee

To liaise with and supervise the Club bar manager and Club administrator with regard to all the commercial aspects of the club – lettings, events, bar and maintenance of premises. The Communications sub group administer the web site and are involved in fund raising by way of the website, and some external sponsorship. This committee has been in existence since the 2009 AGM and have begun to develop the commercial side of the club.

Chair : Jo Smith

Members : Mike Sampson, Amelia Norton, Emma Kemmish, Michelle Ball, Mike Turner, Paul Staples, Scott Williams, Chrissy Griggs

 

Youth Rugby

The Youth Rugby at BARFC is an active and vital part of the Club. It currently consists of over 150 boys and girls aged from 5 to 16 who wish to learn and improve their skills in Rugby Football. They are backed by a willing group of volunteers and RFU qualified coaches.

Chairperson: Matt Ranson – matt@barfc.co.uk
Vice Chairperson: Greg Arlotte – 07917 691541 – greg@barfc.co.uk
Treasurer: Alex Venning
Secretary/Membership Secretary: 
Youth Fixtures Secretary: Greg Arlotte- 07917 691541 – youthfixtures@barfc.co.uk
Child Welfare Officer: Ade Long – 07494 375553

Committee Members: Katie Foster, Marie Williams, Benn Norris, Rob Taylor, Ade Long, Jason Moulding, Matt Ranson