Contact Us

BARFC Contact Us Page Image

Available for conferences, weddings & functions

Bridgwater & Albion Rugby Football Club
College Way, Bath Road
Bridgwater
Somerset TA6 4TZ
Tel            : 01278 423900
Fax           : 01278 446608

Club Office:
        Michelle Lang – michelle@barfc.co.uk
        Emma Kemmish – emma@barfc.co.uk

Bar Manager
       Scott Williamsscott@barfc.co.uk
 

Executive Committee

This committee oversees all the club sub committees and directs and controls the club.

President : Mike Berry – mikeb@barfc.co.uk
Chairman : Steve Smith – steve@barfc.co.uk
Hon. Treasurer : Carl Turner – carl@barfc.co.uk
Secretary : Jo Smith – josmith@barfc.co.uk
Fixtures Secretary: Ben Branson – 07722 303333 - fixtures@barfc.co.uk
Vice Chairman: David Pomeroy – david@barfc.co.uk
Disciplinary Officer and 4th Official : Tony Pomeroy – tony@barfc.co.uk
General Committee : Gary Allen, Kevin Palfrey, Debbie Villis, David Pomeroy, Gavin Roberts, Paul Staples, Ben Branson, John Innalls

 

Rugby Committee

Kevin Innalls

  Head Coach Kevin Innalls - kevin@barfc.co.uk
  Assistant Coaches:
     Simon Martin – 07814 979070- simon@barfc.co.uk,
     Darren Crompton
  Fixtures Secretary :
 
     Ben Branson – 07722 303333 – fixtures@barfc.co.uk
  Secretary: Jo Smith - josmith@barfc.co.uk
  Chairman :
 Paul Staples – 07970 332123 - pauls@barfc.co.uk
  Manager (1st XV) : Geoff Sluman - geoff@barfc.co.uk
  Manager (2nd XV) : Geoff Sluman - geoff@barfc.co.uk
  Manager (3rd XV) : Jack Smith
  Manager (Colts) : 
     Ray Dickinson  - 07834594344 - ray@barfc.co.uk
  Chairman (Youth Section) :
     David Pomeroy – 07967 326418 – david@barfc.co.uk
  Committee Members: Gary Allen
  
  

House Committee

To liaise with and supervise the Club bar manager and Club administrator with regard to all the commercial aspects of the club – lettings, events, bar and maintainence of premises. The Communications sub group administer the web site and are involved in fund raising by way of the website, and some external sponsorship. This committee has been in existence since the 2009 AGM and have begun to develop the commercial side of the club.

Chair : John Innalls

Members : Andrea Taylor, Damian Marsh, Gary Allen, Clive Paisey, Chris Spencer, Mike Sampson, Michelle Lang, Emma Kemmish, Steve Smith

 

Youth Section

The Youth Section is an active and vital part of the Club. It currently consists of over 150 boys and girls aged from 6 to 16 who wish to learn and improve their skills in Rugby Football. They are backed by a willing group of volunteers and RFU qualified coaches.

Chairman: David Pomeroy – 07967 326418 – david@barfc.co.uk
Secretary: Lisa Pomeroy – mrspom22@gmail.com
Fixtures Secretary: Ben Branson – 07722 303333 - youthfixtures@barfc.co.uk
Treasurer: Bridget Trunks - 07814 866814 - trunksbridget@aol.com

Committee Members: Caroline Woodward, Craig Mears, Trefor Nelson, Ian Galloway, Dawn Bate, Helen Hannigan, Linnie Galloway, Dan Taylor, Rob Taylor

 

Club Website & Facebook Page

The club website and Facebook (www.facebook.com/BridgwaterAlbionRugbyFootballClub) pages are currently managed by David Pomeroy. For any suggestions, comments, contributions or offers of help please email david@barfc.co.uk

banner ad