banner ad

Contact Us

BARFC Contact Us Page Image

Available for conferences, weddings & functions

Bridgwater & Albion Rugby Football Club
College Way, Bath Road
Bridgwater
Somerset TA6 4TZ
Tel :01278 423900

Club Office:

For Room Hire and booking info: bookings@barfc.co.uk
Niki Taylor – niki@barfc.co.uk
Emma Kemmish – emma@barfc.co.uk
Lisa Modley – lisa@barfc.co.uk

Bar Manager
Lizzie Loxton – lizzie@barfc.co.uk

Executive Committee

This committee oversees all the club sub committees and directs and controls the club.

President : Mike Berry – mikeb@barfc.co.uk
Chairman : Steve Smith – chairman@barfc.co.uk

Club Captain : Dan Kemmish –

Hon. Treasurer : Alex Dunn – Treasurer@barfc.co.uk
Secretary : Danielle Staples – Secretary – secretary@barfc.co.uk
Chair of Rugby : Geoff Sluman – 07841 493192 – geoff@barfc.co.uk
Fixtures Secretary:
Bill Russell – 07734 566056 – fixtures@barfc.co.uk
Disciplinary Officer and 4th Official :
Committee : Steve Smith, Dan Kemmish, Mike Berry, Geoff Sluman, Jason , Clive Paisey, Bill Russell, Alex Dunn

Rugby Committee

Head Coach : Wayne Sprangle – waynesprangle@hotmail.com

Secretary: Danielle Staples – Secretary – secretary@barfc.co.uk
Chairman :
Geoff Sluman – 07841 493192 – geoff@barfc.co.uk
Manager (1st XV) : Geoff Sluman – 07841 493192 – geoff@barfc.co.uk
Manager (2nd XV) : Geoff Sluman – 07841 493192 – geoff@barfc.co.uk

Ladies Manager : 

Fixtures Secretary : Bill Russell – 07734 566056 – fixtures@barfc.co.uk
Chairman (Youth Section)
: Rob Roberts- rob.roberts@barfc.co.uk
Committee Members: Dan Kemmish

Youth Rugby

The Youth Rugby at BARFC is an active and vital part of the Club. It currently consists of over 150 boys and girls aged from 5 to 17 who wish to learn and improve their skills in Rugby Football. They are backed by a willing group of volunteers and RFU qualified coaches.

Chairperson: Rob Roberts – rob.roberts@barfc.co.uk
Vice Chairperson: Greg Arlotte – greg@barfc.co.uk
Treasurer: Christine Giggs – cgiggsy@btinternet.com
Secretary: Ian Stone – IMSbarfcyouth@gmail.com
Youth Fixtures Secretary: Claire Hamm – youthfixtures@barfc.co.uk
Child Welfare Officer: Jerry Phillips – safeguarding@barfc.co.uk

Committee Members: Brinley James, Pete Bulled, Craig Mears, Linnie Wallis, Zoe Roberts, Ben Branson, Andy Webber, Martin Harbour & Ruth Haberfield.


View Larger Map

The railway station is approximately a 10 minute walk away, the bus station is about 15 minutes away.

GROUND ACCESS ON SOUTH WEST 1 (WEST) MATCH DAYS

ADULTS – £5 (£4 – Concessions)
CHILD (under 16) – Free

Note – Season tickets are not valid for Non-League fixtures when an entrance fee may apply.